Something Like Gravity 🖤 Giveaway

I’m a part of another fabulous, queer book tour—all thanks to the Fantastic Flying Book Club! 🖤

Don’t miss my giveaway at the end of this post!

Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith

Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Release Date: June 18, 2019
Genre: Contemporary, LGBT, Young Adult, Romance

SYNOPSIS

Something Like Gravity jacketFor fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor and Park, a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time—and how first love changes us all—from New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith.

Chris and Maia aren’t off to a great start.

A near-fatal car accident first brings them together, and their next encounters don’t fare much better. Chris’s good intentions backfire. Maia’s temper gets the best of her.

But they’re neighbors, at least for the summer, and despite their best efforts, they just can’t seem to stay away from each other.

The path forward isn’t easy. Chris has come out as transgender, but he’s still processing a frightening assault he survived the year before. Maia is grieving the loss of her older sister and trying to find her place in the world without her. Falling in love was the last thing on either of their minds.

But would it be so bad if it happened anyway?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

AUTHORAmber Smith is the New York Times bestselling author of the young adult novels The Way I Used to Be, The Last to Let Go, and Something Like Gravity. An advocate for increased awareness of gendered violence, as well as LGBTQ equality, she writes in the hope that her books can help to foster change and spark dialogue surrounding these issues. She grew up in Buffalo, New York, and now lives in Charlotte, North Carolina with her partner and their ever-growing family of rescued dogs and cats.

Check out Amber on her website or over on GoodreadsTwitterFacebook, and Instagram!

BOOK LINKS

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble |iBooks | Book Depository | Google Books

Book Playlist

GIVEAWAY

Enter the giveaway to win a copy of Something Like Gravity!

  • US only
  • Start Date: June 18, 2019
  • End Date: July 2, 2019

BLOG TOUR

Check out the rest of the stops along this blog tour!

What's on your mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s