FREE BOOK MERCH♥ Preorder My Debut Book

My debut young adult contemporary, Sleeping Around releases on August 3, 2021

If you preorder the book now, you can fill out a form to receive my book-inspired merch. The freebies include:

  • a sticker pack
  • bookmark
  • and signed bookplate

And tell me in the comments why you’re excited to read Sleeping Around!

Get your book-inspired freebies

Synopsis

doneHard-hitting yet humorous with a dash of magical realism, this young adult contemporary by debut author Morgan Vega is perfect for fans of Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour and Today, Tonight, Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon.

Foster care always promised her a bed. Now she doesn’t even have that.

Coralee (Corey) Reed can’t wait to trade her current foster house for Harmony Hall, the dorm for music majors. Corey arrives at Borns College with her pawn-shop violin and a borrowed duffle bag, ready to leave her foster care baggage behind.

But Corey’s first day on campus starts on a sour note. She runs into her archrival violinist Dylan Mason, then her name’s not on the dorm’s roster. Worst of all, Corey can’t live at Harmony Hall. Period. Because she’s not yet accepted into the music program. Instead, Reslife shoves her into a temporary triple with two unsuspecting (and beyond different) roommates.

When one of her roommates does the unforgivable, Corey starts sleeping around campus—from air mattresses to random couches—while waiting for an open room. But how can she beat Dylan for first chair if she can’t keep her eyes open? How can she pass her finals without a good night’s sleep? Will college, the place she thought would launch her dreams of becoming a professional violinist, be the place her dreams end all too soon?

Previous Blog Posts

Read my past blog posts for a free phone wallpaper, insight on how I designed my own book cover, and more.

Book Cover Sneak Peek | morganvega.com | @morganvegawrite

Book Cover Sneak Peek (and a free phone wallpaper)

Here’s not only a sneak peek at my upcoming debut ya contemporary SLEEPING AROUND, but a free phone wallpaper too! Enjoy♥… Continue reading Book Cover Sneak Peek (and a free phone wallpaper)

Again, let me know in the comments why you’re excited to read Sleeping Around

What's on your mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s