Give Back with Me ♡ My SLEEPING AROUND Book Sales Are Benefiting Foster Care Charity HumanKind

Big dream-come-true moments happened for me this month.

My debut young adult contemporary, Sleeping Around, released to the world. The News Virginian featured me and my book in an article. I’ve surpassed fifty reviews on Goodreads. The Winchester Book Gallery scheduled me for a book signing.

And I’m so close to getting to 200 book sales.

I’m giving a portion of my pre-order and first-moth sales to the nonprofit HumanKind—particularly to their Foster Care and Cases for Kids programs that serve youth in foster care and provide them with a first night kit of items of their own. The more orders I get this month, the more I’ll be able to donate.

So buy Sleeping Around and give back with me!

Synopsis

SLEEPING AROUND COVERHard-hitting yet humorous, this young adult contemporary following a teen’s transition from foster care to college by debut author Morgan Vega is perfect for fans of What I Carry by Jennifer Longo and Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour.

Foster care always promised her a bed. Now she doesn’t even have that.

Coralee (Corey) Reed can’t wait to trade her current foster house for Harmony Hall, the dorm for music majors. Corey arrives at Borns College with her pawn-shop violin and a borrowed duffle bag, ready to leave her foster care baggage behind.

But Corey’s first day on campus starts on a sour note. She runs into her archrival violinist Dylan Mason, then her name’s not on the dorm’s roster. Worst of all, Corey can’t live at Harmony Hall. Period. Because she’s not yet accepted into the music program. Instead, Reslife shoves her into a temporary triple with two unsuspecting (and beyond different) roommates.

When one of her roommates does the unforgivable, Corey starts sleeping around campus—from air mattresses to random couches—while waiting for an open room. But how can she beat Dylan for first chair if she can’t keep her eyes open? How can she pass her finals without a good night’s sleep? Will college, the place she thought would launch her dreams of becoming a professional violinist, be the place her dreams end all too soon?

Book Trailer

Meet my ya contemporary following a teen violinist’s transition from foster care to college.

Previous Blog Posts

Read my past blog posts for a free phone wallpaper, insight on how I designed my own book cover, and more.

FREE BOOK MERCH♥ Preorder My Debut Book

My debut young adult contemporary, Sleeping Around releases on August 3, 2021

If you preorder the book now, you can fill out a form to receive my book-inspired merch. The freebies include:

  • a sticker pack
  • bookmark
  • and a signed bookplate

Continue reading FREE BOOK MERCH♥ Preorder My Debut Book

What's on your mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s