Give Back with Me ♡ My SLEEPING AROUND Book Sales Are Benefiting Foster Care Charity HumanKind

I'm giving a portion of my pre-order and first-moth book sales to the nonprofit HumanKind, which serves youth in foster care and provides them with a first night kit of items of their own. The more orders I get this month, the more I'll be able to donate. So give back with me!

Sleeping Around Book Review — Lit Lemons Books

Lit Lemon Books

By Mortan Vega

‘Don’t Downplay your problems to make other people comfortable, okay?’

I am so happy to review Sleeping Around. So let’s dive right in!

Synopsis

Hard-hitting yet humorous, this young adult contemporary following a teen’s transition from foster care to college by debut author Morgan Vega is perfect for fans of What I Carry by Jennifer Longo and Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour.

Foster care always promised her a bed. Now she doesn’t even have that.

Coralee (Corey) Reed can’t wait to trade her current foster house for Harmony Hall, the dorm for music majors. Corey arrives at Borns College with her pawn-shop violin and a borrowed duffle bag, ready to leave her foster care baggage behind.

But Corey’s first day on campus starts on a sour note. She runs into her archrival violinist Dylan Mason, then her name’s not on the dorm’s roster. Worst of…

View original post 530 more words

Sleeping Around Book Review — UnabridgedBren

UnabridgedBren

The Synopsis:

Hard-hitting yet humorous, this young adult contemporary following a teen’s transition from foster care to college by debut author Morgan Vega is perfect for fans of What I Carry by Jennifer Longo and Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour.

Foster care always promised her a bed. Now she doesn’t even have that.

Coralee (Corey) Reed can’t wait to trade her current foster house for Harmony Hall, the dorm for music majors. Corey arrives at Borns College with her pawn-shop violin and a borrowed duffle bag, ready to leave her foster care baggage behind.

But Corey’s first day on campus starts on a sour note. She runs into her archrival violinist Dylan Mason, then her name’s not on the dorm’s roster. Worst of all, Corey can’t live at Harmony Hall. Period. Because she’s not yet accepted into the music program. Instead, Reslife shoves her into a temporary triple with…

View original post 666 more words

Sleeping Around Author Interview — AnotherBookworm

Anotherbookworm

Hello lovelies!

I am honored to post this author interview with the lovely Morgan Vega, author of Sleeping Around, out today! 🥳 Morgan kindly reached out to me and asked if I wanted to review an early copy of Sleeping Around and of course, I said yes! My review will be up in a few days (you can already find it on Goodreads) but for the release day, I wanted to share the interview Morgan Vega granted me!

Hard-hitting yet humorous, this young adult contemporary following a teen’s transition from foster care to college by debut author Morgan Vega is perfect for fans of What I Carry by Jennifer Longo and Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour.

Foster care always promised her a bed. Now she doesn’t even have that.

Coralee (Corey) Reed can’t wait to trade her current foster house for Harmony Hall, the dorm for music majors…

View original post 1,379 more words

Sleeping Around Book Review — Cierra’s Cynosure

Cierra's Cynosure

“Maybe people give second chances—third and fourth and fifth chances—more than foster care had me believe.”

|| Goodreads ||

Foster care always promised her a bed. Now she doesn’t even have that.

Coralee (Corey) Reed can’t wait to trade her current foster house for Harmony Hall, the dorm for music majors. Corey arrives at Borns College with her pawn-shop violin and a borrowed duffle bag, ready to leave her foster care baggage behind.

But Corey’s first day on campus starts on a sour note. She runs into her archrival violinist Dylan Mason, then her name’s not on the dorm’s roster. Worst of all, Corey can’t live at Harmony Hall. Period. Because she’s not yet accepted into the music program. Instead, Reslife shoves her into a temporary triple with two unsuspecting (and beyond different) roommates.

When one of her roommates does the unforgivable, Corey starts sleeping around campus—from air mattresses to…

View original post 925 more words

Sleeping Around Book Review — TheGeekishBrunette

TheGeekishBrunette

Title:Sleeping Around
Author: Morgan Vega
Genre: YA Contemporary
Publication Date: August 3rd, 2021
Publisher: Tearstain Books
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Thank you to the author for reaching out to review this book!

Hard-hitting yet humorous, this young adult contemporary following a teen’s transition from foster care to college by debut author Morgan Vegais perfect for fans ofWhat I Carryby Jennifer Longo andWatch Over Meby Nina LaCour.

Foster care always promised her a bed. Now she doesn’t even have that.

Coralee (Corey) Reed can’t wait to trade her current foster house for Harmony Hall, the dorm for music majors. Corey arrives at Borns College with her pawn-shop violin and a borrowed duffle bag, ready to leave her foster care baggage behind.

But Corey’s first day on campus starts on a sour note. She runs into her archrival violinist Dylan Mason, then her name’s not on the dorm’s…

View original post 532 more words

Indie-to-Indie Publishing Advice ♥ Q&A with Jenna Terese, Author of IGNITE

"Remember why you write and why you want to share your story with the world. Remembering that will help you get through those rough seasons."

SLEEPING AROUND Book Trailer

My debut young adult contemporary, Sleeping Around, releases to the world on August 3, 2021♥ Send some good vibes my way, and watch my book trailer to get excited with me!