A Court of Mist and Fury Book Review and Reading Vlog

Now, because of this series, because of this book, I'm more honest with myself about the books I enjoy.

The Raven and the Dove Book Review, Excerpt, and Giveaway

Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo!

The Winter Duke Book Review, Excerpt, and Giveaway

An enchanted tale of intrigue where a duke's daughter is the only survivor of a magical curse.

Bone Crier’s Moon Book Review, Excerpt, and Giveaway

Bone ​Criers have a sacred duty. They alone can keep the dead from preying on the living. But their power to ferry the spirits of the dead into goddess Elara’s Night Heavens or Tyrus’s Underworld comes from sacrifice. The gods demand a promise of dedication. And that promise comes at the cost of the Bone Criers’ one true love. Read an excerpt, and enter the book giveaway!

The Queen’s Assassin πŸ–€ Review + Excerpt + Giveaway

Thank you to theΒ Fantastic Flying Book ClubΒ for giving me the opportunity to be on the blog tour forΒ The Queen's Assassin!Β πŸ–€ Don’t miss theΒ excerptΒ andΒ giveawayΒ at the end of this post! The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret #1)by Melissa de la Cruz Publisher: G. P. Putnam's SonsRelease Date: February 4, 2020Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy SYNOPSIS Perfect for fans of… Continue reading The Queen’s Assassin πŸ–€ Review + Excerpt + Giveaway

Below πŸ–€ Review + Giveaway + Excerpt

Thank you to theΒ Fantastic Flying Book Club for giving me the opportunity to be on the blog tour for Below! πŸ–€ Don't miss the excerpt and giveaway at the end of this post! Below (North #1)by Alexandria Warwick Publisher: Wolf PublishingRelease Date: February 4, 2020Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy SYNOPSIS From the author of The Demon… Continue reading Below πŸ–€ Review + Giveaway + Excerpt

Woven in Moonlight πŸ–€ REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

This cover. My moon-child heart has all the feels. πŸ–€ Thank you to theΒ Fantastic Flying Book ClubΒ for giving me the opportunity to be on this tour. Check out the trailer and giveaway at the end of this post! ☽ Woven in Moonlightby Isabel IbaΓ±ez Publisher: Page Street BooksRelease Date: January 7, 2020Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy… Continue reading Woven in Moonlight πŸ–€ REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

CORAL πŸ–€ REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

I love me a good fairytale retelling, especially when they involve mermaids. πŸ–€ (I skipped a lot through this book, though, because of trigger warningsβ€”I've provided them in this post.) Thank you to the Fantastic Flying Book ClubΒ for giving me the opportunity to be on this tour. Don’t miss theΒ giveawayΒ at the end of this post!Β … Continue reading CORAL πŸ–€ REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

THE LIGHT AT THE BOTTOM OF THE WORLD πŸ–€ Review

For this book blog tour, I'm participating in something I've never done: I'm reading and making notes (and drawings!) in a traveling ARC. Pictures soon to come! πŸ–€ Also, I read the e-ARC already and my review is below. As always, thank you to the Fantastic Flying Book Club for giving me the opportunity to… Continue reading THE LIGHT AT THE BOTTOM OF THE WORLD πŸ–€ Review

Beyond the Black Door πŸ–€ Review + Giveaway

This. book. OMG.Β  has a demi-biromantic asexual main character πŸ–€ has trans and gay rep is a dark fantasy has a villain romance Thank you to theΒ Fantastic Flying Book ClubΒ for giving me the opportunity to be on this tour! Don’t miss theΒ giveawayΒ at the end of this post!Β  Beyond the Black DoorbyΒ A.M. Strickland SYNOPSIS Kamai was… Continue reading Beyond the Black Door πŸ–€ Review + Giveaway