Something Like Gravity 🖤 Giveaway

I’m a part of another fabulous, queer book tour—all thanks to the Fantastic Flying Book Club! 🖤

Don’t miss my giveaway at the end of this post!

Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith

Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Release Date: June 18, 2019
Genre: Contemporary, LGBT, Young Adult, Romance

SYNOPSIS

Something Like Gravity jacketFor fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor and Park, a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time—and how first love changes us all—from New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith.

Chris and Maia aren’t off to a great start.

A near-fatal car accident first brings them together, and their next encounters don’t fare much better. Chris’s good intentions backfire. Maia’s temper gets the best of her.

But they’re neighbors, at least for the summer, and despite their best efforts, they just can’t seem to stay away from each other.

The path forward isn’t easy. Chris has come out as transgender, but he’s still processing a frightening assault he survived the year before. Maia is grieving the loss of her older sister and trying to find her place in the world without her. Falling in love was the last thing on either of their minds.

But would it be so bad if it happened anyway?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

AUTHORAmber Smith is the New York Times bestselling author of the young adult novels The Way I Used to Be, The Last to Let Go, and Something Like Gravity. An advocate for increased awareness of gendered violence, as well as LGBTQ equality, she writes in the hope that her books can help to foster change and spark dialogue surrounding these issues. She grew up in Buffalo, New York, and now lives in Charlotte, North Carolina with her partner and their ever-growing family of rescued dogs and cats.

Check out Amber on her website or over on GoodreadsTwitterFacebook, and Instagram!

BOOK LINKS

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble |iBooks | Book Depository | Google Books

Book Playlist

GIVEAWAY

Enter the giveaway to win a copy of Something Like Gravity!

  • US only
  • Start Date: June 18, 2019
  • End Date: July 2, 2019

BLOG TOUR

Check out the rest of the stops along this blog tour!

Nexus (The Androma Saga #2) 🖤 BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

I’m a part of another book’s blog tour, thanks to the Fantastic Flying Book Club! 🖤

As a BookTuber, I had heard a lot of mixed reviews about the first book in The Androma Saga, Zenith, by Sasha Alsberga way more popular BookTuberand Lindsay Cummings. The second and final book Nexus exceeded my expectations. I’m glad I gave this story a chance and made up my mind for myself. 🖤🖤🖤

Check out my review below, and don’t miss the giveaway at the end of this post!

Nexus by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings

Publisher: Harlequin TEEN
Release Date: May 7, 2019
Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction, Fantasy

Synopsis

book cover#1 New York Times bestselling authors Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings deliver the dazzling finale to the acclaimed Androma Saga, where stunning betrayals and devastating secrets send an embattled galaxy spiraling into the ultimate nightmare.

Her ship is gone, her crew is captured and notorious mercenary Androma Racella is no longer the powerful Bloody Baroness, but a fugitive ruthlessly hunted across the Mirabel Galaxy. The bloodthirsty Queen Nor now rules most of the galaxy through a mind-control toxin and she’ll stop at nothing to destroy her most hated adversary.

Andi will risk anything, even her precious freedom, to find a cure. Stranded with her unlikely ally, Dex, on the unforgiving ice planet of Solera, their plan to infiltrate a black-market city proves dangerously irresistible.

Back in Arcardius, Nor’s actions have opened Mirabel to invasion. As Andi’s crew fights to regain their freedom, Andi and Dex discover a threat far greater than anything they’ve faced before.

Only by saving their mortal enemy can the crew of the Marauder make one last desperate strike to save the galaxy—unaware that a shattering, centuries-old secret may demand the most wrenching sacrifice of all.

About the Authors

Sasha Alsberg

SASHASasha Alsberg is the #1 NYT Bestselling Co-Author of ZENITH: The Androma Saga.

When Sasha is not writing or obsessing over Scotland she is making YouTube videos on her channel Abookutopia. She lives in Massachusetts with her dogs, Fraser and Fiona

For her writing, she is represented by Joanna Volpe at New Leaf Literary.

Check out Sasha on her website or over on Goodreads, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, or Pinterest!

Lindsay Cummings

LINDSAYLindsay Cummings is the #1 NYT Bestselling co-author of ZENITH, along with her duology, THE MURDER COMPLEX from Greenwillow Books/HarperCollins, and the MG trilogy THE BALANCE KEEPERS, from Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins. She is represented by Pete Knapp at Park Literary in NYC.

Lindsay deals with chronic fatigue, writes full time from her home in the deep woods in North Texas, and loves to chat with fellow book nerds. Lindsay created the #booknerdigans hashtag.

She’s still waiting on her letter from Hogwarts–it was probably just lost in the mail.

Check out Lindsay on her website or over on GoodreadsTwitter, Facebook, Instagram, or YouTube!

Review

Nexus
Rating:⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Again, this book exceeded my expectations. The characters, the world building, the adventure, the pacing. I flew through this book because the story kept me engaged. I never felt bored. I just kept flipping pages.

So I have a confession: I never read Zenith. There’s a trigger warning for rape in Zenith, and with my current mental space, I didn’t want to spiral. With that said, if you haven’t read Zenith yet, you can still jump right in to Nexus. Sasha and Lindsay expertly engage the reader while also catching up the reader from Zenith.

My favorite aspect of this book was the character development and its multiple point of views. Each chapter focused on a different character, which developed and propelled the story forward. Even with the point of view changes, I still followed along and understood the story without having read the first book.

I’m so glad I gave this book a try—enter the book giveaway below and give it a try too! 🖤

Book Links

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble |iTunes | Book Depository | Kobo| Google Books

Giveaway

Enter the giveaway to win a copy of Nexus!

  • US only
  • Start Date: May 1, 2019
  • End Date: May 15, 2019

Blog Tour

Check out the rest of the stops along this blog tour!

MY FIRST TAROT DECK + READING ✶ The Raven’s Prophecy Tarot Look Through

morganvega blog post headers.png

I’ve wanted The Raven’s Prophecy Tarot Deck ever since I first fell in love with The Raven Boys. 🖤

Image result for the raven cycle series

Here’s a look through and review of my first tarot deck, plus my first tarot reading!

Let me know if you plan to pick up this deck or if you have any tarot tips and tricks for me in the comments!

The Raven Cycle Series Box Unboxing | Maggie Stiefvater’s Custom Art Box

BOOKTUBE + TAROT FAVES

My First Readalong: #CoralineReadalong

morganvega blog post headers

Eek! So I’m doing something new, reader friends.

9781408841754I’m hosting my first-ever readalong at the end of the month. 

I watch Coraline every October, and even though I’ve read the graphic novel, I’ve never read the actual book.

In my Books I’m Reading This Fall video, I talked about how I want to change that.

But I don’t wait to read this book alone.

Do you want to read and watch Coraline together? Let me know in the comments if you want to join the

Readalong Dates

Copy of Untitled (1)

My Unread YA Contemporary Books

morganvega blog post headers (4)

These young adult contemporary books have been sitting on my shelves so long I forgot what they’re about and why I wanted to read them in the first place. 🙄

Should I give any of these books a chance?

Let me know in the comments!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin!

Guilty Reader Book Tag

17

I may or may not be guilty of some bookish sins. 🤷🏽‍♀️ From regifting books to doggy-earring corners—I’ve (almost) done it all.

But I confess my bookish sins in this Guilty Reader Book Tag. 😂🖤

Playlist Book Tag

18

This Playlist Book Tag was probably one of the most fun videos to make. 

I mention in the video that I did this tag to dance some bad vibes out and some good vibes in, but really that’s downplaying why I took the time to do this tag.

I was having a bad mental health month, and though I mentioned in Mental Illness in Young Adult Books that I struggle with anxiety, sometimes I struggle with depression. Mostly I just deal with anxiety, but when my anxiety gets out of hand, it takes a turn for depression.

Anyway, all that to say, this video is basically me trying to find my happy place. 👌🏽

I hope it’s as fun to watch as it was to make. 🖤