The Raven and the Dove Book Review, Excerpt, and Giveaway

Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo!

The Winter Duke Book Review, Excerpt, and Giveaway

An enchanted tale of intrigue where a duke's daughter is the only survivor of a magical curse.

All the Stars and Teeth 🖤 Review + Excerpt + Book Trailer + Character Art + Giveaway

Thank you to the Fantastic Flying Book Club for giving me the opportunity to be on the blog tour for All the Stars and Teeth! 🖤 Don’t miss the excerpt and giveaway at the end of this post! All the Stars and Teethby Adalyn Grace Publisher: ImprintRelease Date: February 4, 2020Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Pirates SYNOPSIS Set in a kingdom where danger lurks… Continue reading All the Stars and Teeth 🖤 Review + Excerpt + Book Trailer + Character Art + Giveaway

The Queen’s Assassin 🖤 Review + Excerpt + Giveaway

Thank you to the Fantastic Flying Book Club for giving me the opportunity to be on the blog tour for The Queen's Assassin! 🖤 Don’t miss the excerpt and giveaway at the end of this post! The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret #1)by Melissa de la Cruz Publisher: G. P. Putnam's SonsRelease Date: February 4, 2020Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy SYNOPSIS Perfect for fans of… Continue reading The Queen’s Assassin 🖤 Review + Excerpt + Giveaway

Below 🖤 Review + Giveaway + Excerpt

Thank you to the Fantastic Flying Book Club for giving me the opportunity to be on the blog tour for Below! 🖤 Don't miss the excerpt and giveaway at the end of this post! Below (North #1)by Alexandria Warwick Publisher: Wolf PublishingRelease Date: February 4, 2020Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy SYNOPSIS From the author of The Demon… Continue reading Below 🖤 Review + Giveaway + Excerpt

THE LIGHT AT THE BOTTOM OF THE WORLD 🖤 Review

For this book blog tour, I'm participating in something I've never done: I'm reading and making notes (and drawings!) in a traveling ARC. Pictures soon to come! 🖤 Also, I read the e-ARC already and my review is below. As always, thank you to the Fantastic Flying Book Club for giving me the opportunity to… Continue reading THE LIGHT AT THE BOTTOM OF THE WORLD 🖤 Review

Beyond the Black Door 🖤 Review + Giveaway

This. book. OMG.  has a demi-biromantic asexual main character 🖤 has trans and gay rep is a dark fantasy has a villain romance Thank you to the Fantastic Flying Book Club for giving me the opportunity to be on this tour! Don’t miss the giveaway at the end of this post!  Beyond the Black Doorby A.M. Strickland SYNOPSIS Kamai was… Continue reading Beyond the Black Door 🖤 Review + Giveaway

Tarnished Are the Stars 🖤 Review + Giveaway

Ahh, I needed this solid, queer science fiction in my life.   Thank you to the Fantastic Flying Book Club for giving me the opportunity to be on this tour! Don’t miss the giveaway at the end of this post!  Tarnished Are the Starsby Rosiee Thor Publisher: Scholastic PressRelease Date: October 15, 2019Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction, LGBT+ SYNOPSIS… Continue reading Tarnished Are the Stars 🖤 Review + Giveaway

Crier’s War 🖤 Review + Giveaway

I'm leveling up with two book reviews in one day.   Thank you to the Fantastic Flying Book Club for giving me the opportunity to be on this tour! Don’t miss the giveaway at the end of this post!  Crier's War by Nina Varela Publisher: HarperTeenRelease Date: October 1, 2019Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, LGBT SYNOPSIS After the War of… Continue reading Crier’s War 🖤 Review + Giveaway

The Vine Witch 🖤 Review + Giveaway

Witches and wine make for a good time.   Thank you to the Fantastic Flying Book Club for giving me the opportunity to be on this tour! Don’t miss the giveaway at the end of this post!  The Vine Witch by Luanne G. Smith Publisher: 47NorthRelease Date: October 1, 2019Genre: Fantasy Synopsis A young witch emerges from a curse to… Continue reading The Vine Witch 🖤 Review + Giveaway