Indie-to-Indie Publishing Advice ♥ Q&A with Jenna Terese, Author of IGNITE

"Remember why you write and why you want to share your story with the world. Remembering that will help you get through those rough seasons."

Books that Surprised Me

So I have a surprise. A really big, exciting surprise that's been literally over five years in the making. I'm announcing it later this month, but in honor of my surprise, I wanted to talk about some books that have surprised me—for various, sometimes strange, reasons.

Cinderella Is Dead Book Review

This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they’ve been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.

Swamp Thing: Twin Branches by Maggie Stiefvater Book Release and Second Sneak Peek

Twins Alec and Walker Holland have a reputation around town. One is quiet and the other is the life of any party, but they are inseparable. For their last summer before college, the two leave the city to live with their rural cousins, where they find that the swamp holds far darker depths than they could have imagined.

Swamp Thing: Twin Branches by Maggie Stiefvater Book Release and First Sneak Peek

Twins Alec and Walker Holland have a reputation around town. One is quiet and the other is the life of any party, but they are inseparable. For their last summer before college, the two leave the city to live with their rural cousins, where they find that the swamp holds far darker depths than they could have imagined.

Queen of Volts by Amanda Foody Book Release: Excerpt and Q&A

GAME OF THRONES meets THE DIVINERS in this thrilling fantasy — the highly anticipated final book in Amanda Foody’s THE SHADOW GAME series.

The Black Kids Book Review

Perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel explores issues of race, class, and violence through the eyes of a wealthy black teenager whose family gets caught in the vortex of the 1992 Rodney King Riots.

Note to Self Book Review and Author Interview

It started as this: a journal. A private diary of moments in time, a collection of personal life lessons and questions, an assemblage of knowledge from a girl who knows nothing, really, but might know a thing or two.

B*Witch Book Release and Launch Party

“An honest, promising story ... Readers will relish the character-building as they get to know these young witches. Greta is cued as Latinx, Iris is white, Binx is Japanese American, and Ridley is black and trans. For readers seeking a diverse, witchy mystery.” – KIRKUS