The Talking Drum Book Release and Excerpt

Historical fiction The Talking Drum by Lisa Braxton discusses displacement and gentrification, which have been happening for generations. Yet few novels discuss this—until now.

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin Book Review, Favorite Quotes, and Giveaway

The first in a fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction.

Camp Book Review and Giveaway

From the author of the acclaimed Jack of Hearts (and other parts) comes a sweet and sharp screwball comedy that critiques the culture of toxic masculinity within the queer community.

Henna Wars Book Review, Excerpt, and Giveaway

When Dimple Met Rishi meets Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda in this rom com about two teen girls with rival henna businesses.

By the Book: Book Review, Excerpt, and Giveaway

Mary Porter-Malcolm has prepared for high school in the one way she knows how: an extensive review of classic literature to help navigate the friendships, romantic liaisons, and overall drama she has come to expect from such an “esteemed” institution.

Gotham High Book Review, Excerpt, and Giveaway

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Alex and Eliza and The Witches of East End comes a reimagining of Gotham for a new generation of readers.

All Your Twisted Secrets Book Review, Excerpt, and Giveaway

This thrilling debut, reminiscent of new fan favorites like One of Us Is Lying and the beloved classics by Agatha Christie, will leave readers guessing until the explosive ending.

A Court of Mist and Fury Book Review and Reading Vlog

Now, because of this series, because of this book, I'm more honest with myself about the books I enjoy.

The Raven and the Dove Book Review, Excerpt, and Giveaway

Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo!

The Winter Duke Book Review, Excerpt, and Giveaway

An enchanted tale of intrigue where a duke's daughter is the only survivor of a magical curse.